Library Employees

Library Help Desk: (412) 397-6882
Research Librarian: (412) 397-6871
Fax Number: (412) 397-4288


Library Dean
Timothy Schlak, Ph.D., M.L.I.S., M.A.
Assistant Professor of Learning Resources
schlak@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6868
Library Liaison to Organizational Leadership

Department Head, Library Operations
Chloe P. Mills, M.A., M.L.S. 
Associate Professor of Learning Resources
millsc@rmu.edu 
(412) 397-6839 
Library Liaison to Accounting & Taxation, Management, Math & Actuarial Science, and Psychology

Research Librarians

Christopher Devine, M.A., M.L.S.
Associate Professor of Learning Resources
devinec@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6872
Library Liaison to Media Arts and Social Sciences

Jacqueline C. Klentzin, Ph.D., M.S.L.I.S.
University Professor of Learning Resources
klentzin@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6878
Library Liaison to Education, Marketing, and Science


Emily Paladino, M.L.S.
Web Services and Electronic Resources Librarian
Associate Professor of Learning Resources/
paladino@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6880
Library Liaison to Engineering, English and the Humanities, Nuclear Medicine, and Nursing  

Systems
David B. Bennett, M.S.L.S.
Systems Librarian
Associate Professor of Learning Resources 
bennett@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6870
Library Liaison to Communications and Computer Information Systems






Library Help Desk

Deb Martz
Interlibrary Loan/Access Services
martz@rmu.edu
(412) 397-6882

Corey Bottorff
Evening Circulation Assistant, Part-Time
(412) 397-6882

Christine Bluedorn,
Evening Circulation Assistant, Part-Time
(412) 397-6882

Jude Boamah, 
Evening Circulation Assistant, Part-Time
(412) 397-6882


Cataloging
Abiodun I. Ibraheem, M.Ed., M.L.I.S. 
Metadata & Digital Initiatives Librarian

Associate Professor of Learning Resources
ibraheem@rmu.edu  
(412) 397-6875
Library Liaison to Finance

Karen E. Spiegel, B.S.B.A. 
Cataloging and Government Documents Assistant 
spiegel@rmu.edu 
(412) 397-5497


Acquisitions
Donald M. Luisi, M.L.S. 
Acquisitions Librarian
Assistant Professor of Learning Resources 
luisi@rmu.edu 
(412) 397-6865 
Library Liaison to Sport Management


The Communication Skills Program is served by our information literacy team; including, Bennett, Devine, Mills, Klentzin, and Paladino.